Contact

ArHIMA

Contact

Board members, committee chairs, and delegates serve from July 1 through June 30. 

2017-2018 Board of Directors

President
Tonya Mays
tmays3@atu.edu
479.968.0364

President-Elect
Sara Daniel
sdaniel8@atu.edu
479.498.6073

First-Year Director
Tracie Vaughn
tracie.vaughn@cerner.com
501.623.1979

Second-Year Director
Dana Williams
dana.williams@baptist-health.org
501.202.6776

Treasurer
Jennifer Horner
jhorner@methodistfamily.org
501.906.4314

Secretary
Sarah Hopson
shopson12@gmail.com
580.208.3130 

2017-2018 Delegates to AHIMA House of Delegates

Sara Daniel
sdaniel8@atu.edu
479.498.6073

Darla Sparacino
dsparacino@atu.edu
479.968.0443 

Alice Fitts
alfitts1989@gmail.com
870.866.1486

Debby Hunt
dehunt@np.edu
501.760.4182

Tonya Mays
tmays3@atu.edu
479.968.0364

 

2017-2018 Committee Chairpersons

Arrangements – Meeting
Lorie Allen
patricia.allen@sprg.mercy.net
870.423.5287

Arrangements – Meeting
Sarah Hale
ssmith2@wrmc.com

Arrangements - Vendors
Sharon Nichols
cover4u@sbcgobal.com
501.772.9167
 

Central Office
Melinda Wilkins
mwilkins@atu.edu
479.968.0441

Coding Roundtable
Melissa Zavadil
melissa.zavadil@mercy.net
501.622.2136

Coding Roundtable
Barbara Temple
BBTemple@uams.edu
501.296.1392

Coding Roundtable
Amber Simpson
asimpson@acsteam.net
405.878.0118

Coding Roundtable
Denese Diggs
diggsdd@archildrens.org
501.477.1010

Legislative 
Dana Williams 
dana.williams@baptist-health.com 
501.202.6776

Legislative
Vicki Buchanan
vbuchanan@nwacc.edu 
479.871.5573

Nominating (chair)
Sara Daniel
sdaniel8@atu.edu
479.498.6073

Nominating (elected position)
Laura Spikes
jenifer.l.beck@homtail.com
479.747.6605

Nominating (elected position)
Jamie Haymond
jhaymond@dardenellehospital.com
501.772.8699

Public Relations / Marketing
Rebecca Brister
rebecca.brister@arcard.org
501.317.5434

Public Relations / Marketing
Jenifer Wake
jwake@littlerockallergy.com
501.249.0219

Professional Development
Chris Merle
cmerle@acsteam.net
870.448.6591

Professional Development
James Davis
JEDavisii@uams.edu
501.296.1017

Public Relations / Marketing
Kay Ann Housdan
khousdan@wrmc.com
501.249.0219

Program
Jennifer King
jking@jrmc.com
479.754.5315

Program
Tina Cikanek
tcikanek@nwacc.edu
479.936.5118